Aside

3 month break

9 Oct

There have been some major changes in my life, so I have dropped off of posting for the last few months. My dad had a massive stroke at the end of July. I left my job in Los Angeles to come be with my family in northern California. The first month was really intense because of how my dad was doing fluctuated so much. I have been babysitting my niece during the weekdays while my sister is at work, so I very quickly have adapted to being in charge of a 2 1/2 year old cute toddler. I don’t know how people with kids have time to do anything! Big props to all the moms out there.

My dad is now stable and is making slow progress, but it has been steadily positive for the last few weeks and I am soo grateful. We still have a lot of praying to do so that his recovery gets stronger and stronger each day. Basically overnight my priorities in life were all rearranged and so I am here now with my family.

I am still receiving my subscription boxes, so time permitting I will start posting again soon. I had to take a break for the last 3 months, it has taken this long to begin to feel any sense of stablility throughout all these changes.

You never know what life is going to throw at you. Buckle down, don’t stress about little things, find gratitude daily.

Health and happiness to all.

Leave a Reply

