Goodies Box – July 2013

20 Jul

image

Goodies Box is only $7/month + free shipping!

image

This box is about three to four times the dimension of a Birchbox! How can they ship this and still be profitable at $7/box? Not my problem!

Goodies Box and I had a short lived relationship. I discovered this snack food sub box, signed up, read some reviews from last month’s box that included Pringles chips, got my shipping confirmation, then cancelled my subscription thinking I was going to be getting a snack box of Pringles type of stuff. Yuck. “Not for me,” I said.

But my box is so yummy and 4 of the 5 items are not artificially flavored. This lovely box was waiting for me when I got home from work today. Warning: never open an edible subscription box right when you get home from work. Must eat allthethingsnow!! Hungry monster immediately said yum to 3 of the 5 items.

Sparkling Fruit Water in Black Raspberry, couldn’t find a link to this. Currently in my fridge, chillin’. I’ll sip on this over the weekend 🙂

image

Gimbals Cherry Lovers heart shaped jelly bean candy (chocolate cherry and vanilla cherry are my favorite in this bag). Too many in this bag to eat all at once, but if you need a sweet sugary treat these are perfect to have on hand to satisfy the sweet tooth. Notice the bag has been ripped open before the picture!

image

Cosmos Creations caramel baked corn, labeled as non gmo (100 calorie snack bag = gonesoofastmustbuymorenow!) Very tasty snack. Notice the package is also ripped open on the left!

Crunchmaster Multi-Seed Original gluten free crackers – Tip: use these instead of regular tortilla chips to make nachos. Spread out on a plate, sprinkle shredded cheese, pop in the oven for a few minutes, top with fresh salsa and voila! More protein, less calories than tortilla chips, still crunchy and tasty!

Better Chip – fresh corn chips. Haven’t tried these yet, I’ll make some salsa first to try these out with.

Before I even finished this post I went and re-subscribed!

The Goodies.co website has a point system similar to Birchbox where they give you points for reviewing products. Points can be reserved for a fee box, but I haven’t yet figured out how many points ars needed. I’m glad I didn’t get the June box, check out previous boxes on their website. They do not customize the boxes, looks like everyone gets the same items. I’m happy with my first box, hope to continue enjoying this subscription – plus it’s only $7!

Leave a Reply

