Sample Society Box – July 2013

19 Jul

image

Sample Society $15/month + tax in California

BeautyBar.com’s monthly subscription box has been at the top of my list. They never give small foil packets, always at least deluxe size or full size items.

Highlight for July is the full size Deborah Lipman nail polish in Private Dancer $19 value. It’s a beautiful shade of purple with high shimmer. The photo came out a bit darker than the color looks in real life.

I received the same Supergoop Eye Cream in my May Birchbox and didn’t like the way it balled up on my under eye skin. I may have thrown it away, I don’t remember what I did with it. I may just give this away, or keep it in my purse as a travel size spf cream.

The Reem Acra perfume sample smells quite potent as a first impression. Described as a floral-amber blend, the floral smell overwhelms at first. I sprayed one small spritz on me and it was not as extreme as I always fear most perfumes to be. Once it hit my skin, it became a sweet candy-like scent. Much improved from my initial reaction, I surprised myself that I may actually like this. Hmm, I will have to smell it again before deciding.

Terry Cellularose Brightening Serum. I haven’t even taken this out of the little pink box to explore it yet. The info card says the full size is $117! Well, I hope I don’t like this sample TOO much!

Tres Pure face tonic with only 3 ingredients claims to make skin smooth, firm and radiant. Um, yes please. Again, I can’t like it TOO much, full size is $65!

image

Thank you Sample Society for exposing me to high end skin care I’ve never heard of and never knew I was missing out on! Put off these 5 items, I will use 4, giving away the Supergoop product. I have really been loving these samples from this sub. June’s box had a Stila lip glaze that I am still excited about receiving (even though I already own 6 different ones!).

I know it’s more expensive than the beloved Birchbox, but I think the value is consistently higher and products address not as hit or miss as Birchbox. I am seriously considering canceling my Birchbox for a while. Okay, who am I kidding. I am too addicted to getting boxes in the mail to cancel that subscription. Le sigh. PBJ for dinner??? Hahaha…priorities are so backwards sometimes.

Let me know if you get the Sample Society Box, I wanna see what you got this month! If you want to sign up, mention code “superintro” and I will get referral credit of some sort.

Leave a Reply

