NYX Queen of the Night, Sation polish, e.l.f Haul

17 Jul

image

NYX Queen of the Night Makeup set.

Does it count as a haul if it’s a box set with 10 items plus false lashes? Lol. I was at Marshall’s yesterday and saw this irresistible price on a NYX box set. $5 markdown!! Before I bought this I only owned 2 NYX products that I have bought at Urban Outfitters and get a lot of use out of. I bought a couple other items, too (Sation nail polish and e.l.f products).

image

Eyeshadow singles in Asphalt (top left) & Beauty Queen (top right). Trio compact in Perpetual (bottom 3 colors). Yowza, I definitely don’t own anything like the red or green in this trio!! Here’s  a review I found of this palette.

image

Lipstick in Saturn & Uberchic. Haven’t opened these yet, but picture looks like true color + more shimmer in real life.

image

Black Pearl liquid eyeliner, Vixen Jumbo Lip Pencil, Copper Penny & Garnet Brush On Gloss, Mega Shine Gloss in Juicy Red.

image

Swatches! Black Pearl liner dries matte soft black with a hint of tiny glitter. Jumbo lip pencil applies so smooth and creamy with a glossy finish (no glitter!), I wish this was in a lighter shade. Brush on glosses started to bleed on my hand wrinkles, maybe use less product for a sheer wash of color. Mega Shine Gloss has virtually no color and is a juicy wet look….rawr!

image

The last item in the NYX set is the Individual Lashes set of 60, no glue included. I’ve never worn false lashes, I think these individual ones will be a good start. Are you suppose to throw these away after using, or can they be re used?

image

I Also bought: Sation Nail Polish Cast a Spill on You (satin blue) & Penty of Frogs (grass green with silver micro shimmer)

I take it this was from a fairytale collection? May’s Ipsy glam bag gave us all a Sation nail polish, never heard of or seen this brand other than through Ipsy until I bought these polishes. These were the only 2 Sation colors I saw. There were also some pretty SpaRitual polishes at Marshall’s – I only recently learned about this brand through my Glossybox I got less than 2 weeks ago!

image

I also bought e.l.f. Daily Brush Cleaner for $3 and an e.l.f. Mineral Powder Brush $2.69.

All for under $20!!!! 11 NYX makeup items for less than the cost of one!!! Yippee!! So excited to try out all my new stuff! Run, don’t walk to get your own clearance NYX makeup set 😀

Let me know in comments what is your favorite NYX product?

3 Responses to “NYX Queen of the Night, Sation polish, e.l.f Haul”

  1. itsawonderfullifestyle July 20, 2013 at 3:43 am #

    Individual fairs are my favorite way to wear lashes. I always throw them away after one use, but you may be able to reuse them. To start, try 4 or 5 on the outside corners to give you a little lift. I use them most date nights to give me that extra little something, something.

    • imsosuper July 20, 2013 at 4:09 am #

      Thanks for the tip, it’s a little intimidating at first 🙂

  2. Gladys October 4, 2013 at 2:35 am #

    I just bought the NYX Queen of the Night Box Set 6 for 14.99 and am SO excited to open it. The eyelashes included are pink so I will probably use them for Halloween. Nothing feels better than buying makeup on sale!

Leave a Reply

