Ipsy Glam Bag – July 2013

17 Jul

image

Ipsy is $10/month (10.90 with tax in California)

Woo! 5 items this month plus a transparent vinyl hot pink cylinder shape makeup bag. Last month’s leopard print bag has been the perfect makeup bag to fit in my purse.This month’s bag I’m sure I will find a use for, especially since my makeup collection is quickly expanding!!

image

BH Cosmetics Sample eyeshadow trio. One color each from three new makeup palettes in the California Collection, $10 each their website. I think everyone received these same colors. The purple on the left was hard to photograph, it’s a beautiful shade!

image

POP Beauty lip crayon in Coral Crush. This color is perfect for me. It looks more pink than the cool orange I had feared. No sharpening, it’s a twist up! My friend got her Ipsy bag today, too, and she got Fuschia Flirt. That looked like a cooler toned baby pink than a fuschia imho.

image
image

Coral Crush on top, Fuschia Flirt on bottom. Without flash the colors look almost the same, you can see the difference better with the flash. Glad I got coral, it’s such a cute color! Despite the names, these are not so crazy looking as they sound.

Coola tinted moisturizer spf 20. This has been getting good reviews. Looking forward to trying it out tomorrow morning. 7ml sample is enough to use for at least a week, me thinks.

Derma e microdermabrasion scrub. Ill try this out in my morning shower. I have used a similar product by dermalogica that I really liked, it was too pricey for me to continue using it. I’m happy to try this new sample. 1oz it’s enough to find out if I really like it.

Healthy Sexy Hair soy renewal beach spray 1.7oz. Conditions and texturizes. Mixed reviews with this one. I’ll have to wait for the weekend to spray this in my hair, I’m not sure what it will do. Make it look greasy? Chunky? Piecey? We shall find out.

I’ve heard some people complain about not receiving the teaser item, Benefit’s Benetint, but I am totally happy with my items this month! I may give away the eyeshadow trio, though the purple would look kick ass if used as an eyeliner color. Wonder how the BH shadows look if applied wet? I love this subscription, it has yet to disappoint me for the value received for my $10 a month.

Did you like this month’s Ipsy bag? What was your favorite?

3 Responses to “Ipsy Glam Bag – July 2013”

  1. beautifulgoodies July 17, 2013 at 12:40 pm #

    I don’t know if you’ve actually tried the eye shadows yet, but I found the purple Hollywood color to be the least pigmented of the three shades on the palette. But it looks pretty on. I’m actually working on my review right now. Hopefully it’ll be up today or tomorrow at the latest. 🙂
    – Michelle
    http://beautifulgoodies.wordpress.com

    • imsosuper July 17, 2013 at 3:42 pm #

      I didn’t swatch them, I will check out your review!

  2. hillsnfrills July 17, 2013 at 10:18 pm #

    Nice! I got the same stuff in by Ipsy bag this month, too, colors and everything. I’m looking forward to trying it all.

Leave a Reply

