Eco Emi – June 2013

27 Jun

image

A seasonally appropriate Eco Emi box ($15/month) arrived today with its contents wrapped in a star spangled bandana with multi sized red, white & blue metallic star confetti. There is a separate postcard with photo suggestions how to use the banana, I’ve already lost it, though! This is the kind of personal touch that you don’t get in other subscription boxes.

image

You can’t tell from this photo, but the Beanitos chips have already been opened and scarfed down. They were a little spicy, just how I like it!
image

Here’s a close up off the All Natural Face Lip and Cheek cream in Peachy Rose and the Purely You Minerals Vegan Bronzer. The lip and cheek cream really is an all around usable shade for every day. The bronzer powder is just a touch darker than my skin tone with only a hint of shimmer. This is almost the exact opposite of the NYX “bronze goddess” color I got in my Ipsy Glam Bag this month. Thank goodness. I will have to try this out, though there is a concern with it being a loose powder it could get a lil messy. I am starting to really like these mineral makeup samples I’ve been getting in my Eco Emi and my Beauty Box 5 monthly boxes

In addition to the four items mentioned so far, my box also contained:
Badger Cuticle Care shea cream,
Surf Sweets Gluten free gummy bears,
Nelson’s Pure & Clear cleansing wipes,
Desert Essence Coconut hand and body lotion, and
Organic wheatgrass heirloom seeds (24 seeds, enough for a 6″ pot.) Coincidentally, my boyfriend and I have started juicing in the morning 2 days ago and these little “liquid sunshine” seeds should grow pretty quickly to add some wheat grass to the new routine.

image

Eco Emi is one of my favorite subscriptions. It is a lesser known subscription box brand, they don’t have much activity on their Facebook page like the other big name boxes. The focus is on eco friendly items, usually two or three makeup/beauty items, one or two food items, two or three bath/body items, plus other products equaling 8-10 items per box. Check them out if you are into more natural ingredients in your products. A lot of these items I have only found at Whole foods, this is a great way to try out brands you may not see in bigger stores.

They are having a sale right now for $15 you can get one of their past boxes as a single purchase, not a recurring membership. I think they are selling them until they sell out! Check it out here

Leave a Reply

