Beauty Box 5 – June 2013

25 Jun

image

Beauty Box 5 – $12/month, $100/year subscription

image
In my June Beauty Box 5 box:

Coolway Shampoo & Conditioner,

2 Just Being Sexy Body Bronzer Packets,

and a Brazen mineral eyeshadow in Skinny Dipping = 6 items.

image

I immediately took the loose mineral shadow to my bathroom sink and added just enough alcohol to cover all the powder. Let it set for a few hours, the excess alcohol will evaporate and leave behind a solid shadow, much more manageable to use, less messy than a loose shadow.

image

Here’s a close up after it dried. It has a pretty pink iridescent sheen. I’m going to wear this one to work tomorrow!

image

I saw BB5 got some flack on Facebook for including a Brazen shadow again and Coolway brand products two months in a row. The Brazen shadows are totally wearable for everyday and they feel like silk, no complaints here. OMG the Coolway hair product from last month is the best thing that has happened to my hair !!! I get it, it’s more exciting to get different brands, but I would personally be grateful to receive more Coolway products.

If you check out Coolway’s Facebook page, they are having a special discount when they launch their new website in a couple of days. I think it’s 25 or 35% off. I want to buy more of the Coolway spray that reduces blow drying time, regularly $25+ 4.99shipping.

With my yearly membership, each box comes to $8.33 – so far I have loved everything I’ve gotten in my 3 months of Beauty Box 5 (referral link – free box for every 5 people you refer). I haven’t used the tanning products, though, but everything else has been worth it so far. The Aveeno in this month’s box is great to toss in my purse or travel bag, too!

Leave a Reply

