Salma Hayek Nuance Sample Box

27 May

image

Woohoo! I also got the Salma Hayek Nuance sample box from Birchbox! I opted in to the email notice to possibly receive Nuance samples, I didn’t know I would get a whole box of items to try. There were 5 items in my box. Free of parabens, based on her grandmother’s home made beauty recipes, and all available at CVS stores.

image

Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo & Conditioner – I usually use EO brand from Whole Foods since it’s free of all the sketchy chemicals found in most shampoos. I am glad to try another “clean” brand. Regular price $7.99 each

My Super Secret Moisturizing Body Cream – Shea and honey infused family recipe, it’s pretty thick with a very light, sweet scent. Very awesome I used it on my arms and legs after shower today and my skin was thirsty! Okay, I’ll use this for a few more days and see what I think. Full size $14.99

Lights, Camera, Action Eye Trio – Hmm, I missed something, I can’t figure out where the liner is lol. No prob, I will use it as a duo!! Lol. I got a bronzey color “Champagne/Gold Shimmer”. Oh! It was a little stuck, I figured out the liner is on the opposite end as the shadow, the highlighter untwists in the middle, the shadow wand twists out of the gold shadow end. Folks, we now have a Trio! Yay! Full Size $8.79

AM/PM Anti-Aging Super Cream – Antioxidant rich moisturizer. I haven’t even opened this to try it yet, all in good time. Too many boxes, so many products to sample!

How exciting! The card included says this is a sponsored box, probably by cvs and Salma Hayek, so it was sent separate from my regular Birchbox subscription. I’ve seen this brand in the makeup aisle at CVS, but never thought to try it since it was a new, unknown brand. I may be wearing the eye trio tomorrow! 😉

2 Responses to “Salma Hayek Nuance Sample Box”

  1. BoxSubscriptionGoddess May 27, 2013 at 2:53 am #

    I would have loved to get this box. How exciting that you got it for free!

    -BSG
    http://boxsubscriptiongoddess.wordpress.com

    • imsosuper May 27, 2013 at 5:14 pm #

      I know! It’s like winning a prize 🙂

Leave a Reply

