Eco Emi Box – May 2013

26 May

image

May Eco Emi box had 9 items! $15/month subscription for eco friendly items. Its a recurring PayPal payment each month that can be canceled any time.

image

image

There are so many items in this box, the print on the card has to be super tiny to tell us all about it!

image

Here is a closeup of the Suncoat nail polish (clear with gold glitter) – $8. This is a water based polish, totally free of any chemicals! “Soak nails in water for 3 minutes to remove polish”. How cool is that?

Suncoat mascara in navy blue – Vegan, all natural ingredients – $15. I have been using this the last two days and I am impressed, I hate to admit I thought it might suck since it’s all natural. It lengthened and coated my lashes without clumping or flaking, it comes off easily with my usual thebalm carrot eye makeup remover.

Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques eye shadow powder in pink champagne – $9. Last month we got a creme shadow from the same brand, I use it as a primer since it is a really sheer creme color with some shimmer. I bet this powder color will go well over the creme from last month. Note that the container has a built in sifter, unlike the Ferro and Brazen mineral eyeshadows in my May and April Beauty Box 5.

I have been using the Mongo Kiss lip balm at night before bed, until yesterday my boyfriend took it! They sell it at Whole Foods for $1.99 – definitely recommend, plus I like that it’s fatter than regular chapstick tubes.

Okay, after 2 months of this box I have to say I love it. It’s a few brands I have heard of, mostly new brands to discover that are lesser known eco friendly options. I am a fan of my Eco Emi Box! No referral benefits, but I do recommend trying it out if you are looking to support finding new, natural, earth friendly products and brands

Leave a Reply

