Sample Society Box – May 2013

15 May

image

Alright, a new month of boxes! Sample Society was the first of the May subscription boxes to arrive.

image

5 items.
I’ve never used a self tanner before, not sure if I’m ready to try the Kate Sommerville sample towlette.

image

Alterna Bamboo Shine Mist sounds interesting, sounds like a summery hair product. I got Alterna’s Boho Waves prodect in last month’s Glossybox, not impressed so far.

image

Never tried a BB cream, I’ve seen good reviews for this one by Dr. Brandt. Can’t wait to try it.

I have no idea what the Yu-Be skin cream is, the packaging has lots of Asian writing, maybe it’s popular outside the U.S.?

image

Jane Iredale Mini Just Kissed cheek and lip stain in Forever Pink. When I first swatches the color it was completely transparent, then it changed to this shade. And its really soft.I don’t know that I would use this as a cheek stain it seems like it would be too glossy in place off a blush. Small size is perfect to carry in my purse, too.

For $15/month subscription, I’d say this month’s box was pretty good due to the Alterna Bamboo hair product, BB cream and mini lip color, the other two items I’m not really interested in. I’ll try the yu-be cream, but honestly probably will not use the self tanner myself even if it is a high end brand/product.

If you want your own Beauty Bar Sample Society subscription, consider entering my referral code SUPERINTRO when you sign up for your Sample Society Subscription

Does anyone else get this box? I got kit A – any reviews out there for a different sample society box?

One Response to “Sample Society Box – May 2013”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. POPSUGAR May Must Have Box Review Plus a New Beauty Sample Society Coupon! | subscription obsession - May 15, 2013

    […] Sample Society Box – May 2013 (imsosuper.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

