Julep Maven Box – May 2013

5 May

image

Julep Maven May Box – $19.99/month
This was part of the 3 boxes that were delivered the same day!! May Julep, April Glossybox, and my Birchbox order! I guess Julep ships really early in the month, you should have Serb my expression when I saw I received 3 boxes to open! Squee 🙂

image

This month’s box debuted Julep’s new line of lipsticks, I got a trio of mini colors.

image

image

New York Jazz Trio. Sheer shimmery nude, sheer coral, matte red.

image

Set of 4 hair pins.

image

2 Nail Polishes – Alice (lavender with shimmer)  and Millie (indigo creme)

image

I have been wearing the sheer orange lipstick and I really really like it. It smells like tangerine and it looks pretty natural with a few coats. The pale color lipstick is just like a gloss with a hint of shimmer, and the red doesn’t actually look good on me, I will probably give these too my sister. It was a bit of a let down that only one of the 3 lipsticks work for me, and I am not really a fan of Millie, the dark nail polish color. I had high hopes for this high $ value May Julep Maven box. After actually trying the products, it left me feeling kind of “eh” for the first time since my subscription box addiction began. I’m not giving up, though! Let’s see what Julep sends next month….

If you are interested in trying Julep, here is my referral link to help me earn points. Be sure to use discount code FREEBOX to get your intro box for free (+$3.99 for shipping)

Leave a Reply

