My First Glossybox – April 2013

4 May

image

Okay finally got my April Glossybox! I signed up for a 3 month subscription, so it costs me $20 per box instead of $21. This arrived the last day of April. I like that they ship at the end of the month because I have been receiving my box subscriptions all month long 🙂 Special girl.

image

As soon as this box was opened my boyfriend claimed the Honest Co. lip balm for him. Maybe I should start getting him his own subscription boxes so he doesn’t feel left out. I got a great lip balm in my first Eco Emi box, so now we both have new lip balm.
image

The TIGI Glow Blush in “Haute” is not as weird as I thought it would look on me. It’s like a bronzy plum color, but it feels silky and natural when applied lightly. It does look like a healthy “glow”. I saw lots of complaints on Glossybox’s Facebook page about this color, but if you apply lightly it should give a barely there hint of glow, also it’s very blendable. With a pink blush you can blend in for if you have lighter skin tone to make it look more natural. Some people got a more normal shade of pink blush that I would like to see a review of.
I layered “Haute” on my cheek a little heavy so you can see the color in the picture, but really I only need to apply half that amount.
Wash with Joe Coffee Body Wash. Very interested in trying this!

Alterna Boho Waves Spray – Yeah! I have high hopes for this!

Bvlgari White Tea Bag for Bath – I know I will use this, but I wonder if I will be bathing in perfume smell. Anyone tried this yet?

Le Metiere De Beaute – Never heard of this, always up for trying a new moisturizer!
image
This was a winning box because of the blush alone worth $22. I have never tried any of these brands, so it’s always a nice surprise to discover new things that I will actually use and like.

Thanks Glossybox, so far so good!

5 Responses to “My First Glossybox – April 2013”

  1. Must Have Boxes May 6, 2013 at 7:08 pm #

    I’m totally loving the glow blush! It’s such a pretty shade.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  2. Jaclyn Cotton (@jaclynsmusings) May 8, 2013 at 6:30 am #

    Hi!
    I’m a new subscriber to your blog. 🙂
    I too have subscribed to Glossybox and I loved them until I started having major customer service issues (several items were missing in my Nov. box to start and then the gift box I had ordered for a friend in Dec. was very late and contained only repeats not any of the items in the “regular” Dec. box including a bracelet from Jewelmint that was too small for my 10 yr old neighbors wrist) and many weeks later still wasn’t being properly addressed back when it was I possible to reach anyone by phone or email. Well, I got their attention by saying I would file dispute charges with my cc company and then instead of actually being responded to they cancelled my account. I didn’t appreciate being jerked around. I very much hope that you do not ever have any serious issue that you need to contact CS about! Anyways, I’ve found other companies with amazing CS who appreciate my business. 🙂

    One such sub service, my favorite ever, is Starlooks Starbox. I first reviewed them almost a year ago in June 2012 and have been a subscriber ever since! Marci, the owner/creator of Starlooks is amazing! She is easy to contact and I’ve actually received correspondance directly from her! The rest of the Starlooks team is equally amazing and accessible. The best part is Starlooks ONLY includes FULL size products in their monthly box! Unlike other companies that send tiny samples and maybe one full size item, Starbox always contains 3-5 full size products (often even more than that) with a retail value of at least $35 (April’s box had a retail value of $50! and last December’s box had an incredible value of $99!) all for only $15 (plus about $2.60 in shipping costs as USPS raised shipping costs again). June will be the one year anniversary of Starbox and I can’t wait to see what will be included then. Another thing that sets Starlooks Starbox aside from other services is that they only send products from their own line. The formulations are created with a chemist whose worked for MAC. Their formulations are of the same quality that you’d find at MAC, MUFE, Lancome, and Urban Decay to name a few, but sigificantly more affordable!

    I’ve read on your blog that you very much enjoy subscritpion boxes including beauty ones, so I highly recommend trying Starlooks Starbox. It is too late to sign up for the May box, but as long as one signs up by the 1st day of the month (ie by June 1st) for the June box otherwise its possible to by past months box for slightly higher than the subscription cost ($25, but shipping is free, so less than $8 more) with the advantage of seeing what is included before purchasing! I’ve written several reviews on Starlooks Starbox on my blog, Jaclyn’s Musings if you are interested in learning more first.

    If you do decide to try it out, I would be most appreciative if you’d mention me, Jaclyn Cotton or my blog Jaclyn’s Musings in the referred by section. It’ll help me to be able to continue doing reviews as I’m sure you can relate to yourself. If you have any questions about Starlooks Starbox I’d be more than happy to answer them the best I can.

    My second favorite is Ipsy which is only $10 a month which includes 4-5 deluxe samples (with at least one of those being full size). And everything always arrives in a BRIGHT pink mailer with the contents protected in a cosmetic bag! If you are intersted in Ipsy as well, they just started a referral program and I’d really appreciate it if you could please use my referral link which I’ll give you IF (and only if) you would like it.

    Happy Blogging!
    ~Jaclyn~
    jaclynsmusings*at*gmail*dot*com
    http://www.jaclynsmusings.com

    • imsosuper May 15, 2013 at 6:46 am #

      I just signed up for next month’s starbox!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. GLOSSY BOX – April (and my first) Box Review | subscription obsession - May 12, 2013

    […] My First Glossybox – April (imsosuper.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Glossybox – May 2013 | imsosuper - May 31, 2013

    […] My First Glossybox – April (imsosuper.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

