My First Beauty Box 5 – April 2013

20 Apr

P1030426

Yeah! My first box arrived from Beauty Box 5! I signed up on April 14th – the last day to receive April’s box. I choose the $100 option for 1 year so each box costs me only $8.33! Regularly it is $12/month.

P1030429

Model Co. Lip Liner with built in sharpener. Great item to receive in a sample box. I do not currently have any lip liners, so this is now going to get used on a daily since I have decided I need to start using more of the makeup I own to make a dent in the supply I have built up!! Yay for this pencil!

P1030436

Minxxette Makeup Brush Hanger and Jean Pierre Oil Absorbing Tissue – The brush hanger is now hanging in my bathroom, what a good idea! It’s not something I would ever think of, but now that I have it I like it! The Oil Absorbing tissue I will stash in my purse for sweaty summer days coming up. 50 sheets is a decent size sample!

P1030439

Brazen Cosmetics Organic Mineral Eyeshadow in Birthday Suit – Oh my it feels like silk dust! This color is a nude color and will get lots of use. It is a loose powder; wonder if I can set it in an eyeshadow pot with alcohol so it is less messy? I’ve seen that done in youtube tutorials but I’ve never tried it. I would highly recommend this brand, however I cannot find them by searching google. No reviews or website found to purchase. Does anyone out there know anything about Brazen Cosmetics?? **UPDATE** Here is the website to check out their goods! BrazenCosmetics.com

P1030430

2 sample wipes of 100% biodegradable LA Fresh instant Body Smoother. I have seen good reviews for this brand from others that have received samples,  I’m looking forward to trying this.

beautybox list

So far like the love the lip pencil and mineral eyeshadow, but I have never heard of most of these brands. I am glad I decided to sign up for Beauty Box 5, seems like they work with smaller companies and a few more well known ones also. Always great to support a growing company with great products 🙂 Looking forward to receiving more boxes to get a feel for this company.

Hey, for $8.33 for over $25 worth of product in this box = TOTALLY worth it for the lip pencil alone!!

Get your own Beauty Box 5 subscription with my referral link here.

I haven’t seen many other reviews with this subscription, is this a small operation or a new subscription box company???

2 Responses to “My First Beauty Box 5 – April 2013”

  1. BoxSubscriptionGoddess April 21, 2013 at 9:21 pm #

    I think it’s fairly new. I haven’t gotten the chance to try this box out yet. I might have to put it on my list!

    -Lauren BSG
    http://boxsubscriptiongoddess.wordpress.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Beauty Box 5 – June 2013 | imsosuper - June 25, 2013

    […] Beauty Box 5 – April 2013 (imsosuper.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

