My First Beauty Bar Sample Society Box April 2013

10 Apr

Image

Alright!! My first Beauty Bar Sample Society Box – $15 monthly!!

box open april

My order says this is “Kit H”. I scoured the internet to check out other reviewers and I had no idea how many different boxes get sent out! I thought everyone got the same box, silly me. Box Newbie.

delaney eye cream

Delaney Grape Seed Rejuvenating Eye Cream .33oz. For “tightening and brightening”. The full size is $135! OHMY.

eve lom

Eve Lom Cleanser Sample & Muslin Cloth. Another brand I have never heard of. From searching for reviews, it seems about 50-50 that reviewers loved it or didn’t. Neat idea to include the muslin cloth. Will definitely try it out.

phyto oil

Phytonectar Pre-Shampoo Nourishing Oil Treatment. This is not something I typically use, will be gifted to my mom or niece.

 P1030359

Borghese Lipgloss and Dyptique Fragrance Sample. It only took .2 seconds after opening my box to bust open this lip gloss! It’s a sheer rosy, color with a little shimmer. Great for a natural look, or to top off a fuschia lipstick! It has vitamin E and Aloe = more soothing than chapstick!  The fragrance sample has a very subtle scent, but since I don’t wear perfume often this will probably be given away.

april 2013 sample box

The box also included the tiniest sample I’ve ever seen – Cotz Natural Face spf 40. I’ve used this already and will definitely consider purchasing ($20 for regular size). It leaves a silky, matte face and NOT a greasy feeling like most creams with spf.

I didn’t see any other reviewers with the same box as mine! Everyone else seems to have gotten a couple hair clips and many people got a full size Stila primer pot and a Borghese make up remover gel instead of a lip gloss. I totally have box envy and want to buy the clips (growing out my bangs!). Would have LOVED to get the Stila primer pot, but I am very happy with my first Sample Society Box!! Remember to use code SUPERINTRO to get 20% off!

What did you get in your box??

Leave a Reply

